Governing Board


Union County College and Career Academy

Governing Board



It is required that Georgia College and Career Academies have a Governing Board in place that is made up of a majority of business and industry representatives. The following are the current Governing Board Members for the Union County College and Career Academy.


Voting Members

Steve Rowe (Chair), President Union County Chamber of Commerce

Chris Wadle (Vice Chair), Founder/CEO Lamin-X Protective Films

Mitch Griggs, Executive Director Union County Development Authority

Kevin Bierschenk, CEO  Union General Hospital

Chad Lovingood, Plant Manager Snap-On, Incorporated

Jenny Chandler, President Corrugated Replacements, Incorporated

Erik Brinke, Director of External Relations Blue Ridge Mountain EMC

Scott Keaton, General Manager Moog Incorporated

Kevin Green, Owner Kevin Green Construction

Mike Kiernan, President Panel Built, Incorporated

Nicholas Miller, Counselor Union County High School

Jason Karnes, Parent Representative Union County College and Career Academy

Michelle Oglesby, VP Academic Affairs North Georgia Technical College

Lori Bramlett, Assistant Director ES University of North Georgia

Dr. Drew Van Horn, President                 Young Harris College

Non-Voting Ex Officio Members

John Hill, Superintendent Union County Schools

Jeana Conley, Superintendent Cherokee County School District (NC)

Darren Berrong, Superintendent Towns County School District

Wayne Lovell, Superintendent Mountain Education Charter High School

John Wilkinson, President North Georgia Technical College

Josh Davis, CTAE Director Union County Schools

CT Hussion, Principal Union County High School

Charles Cattanach, Teacher Union County High School

Tanner McGee, 12th Grade Student Union County High School

Abigail Pruitt, 11th Grade Student Union County High School


2021 Governing Board Meeting Dates


January 4, 2022 9:00 AM

February 1, 2022 9:00 AM

March 1, 2022       9:00 AM

April 12, 2022 9:00 AM

May 3, 2022 9:00 AM

August 9, 2022 9:00 AM

September 6, 2022 9:00 AM

October 6, 2022 9:00 AM

November 9, 2022 9:00 AM

December 6, 2022 9:00 AM


*  April meeting will be held on the 2nd Tuesday due to Spring Break


Meeting Agendas


Meeting Minutes


Note: Meeting minutes will not be available until they are approved at the following meeting.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.